‘if you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands’

Have you ever not been happy and clapped your hands? Did clapping your hands make them sore = unhappy.

Did you once see a dull piece of theatre, but you were plonked near the front and out of politeness you felt you had to clap but in reality you couldn’t wait to escape the tedium you had been forced to endure, could it be possible you were clapping your hands and not happy?

I am informed from a ‘zen’ blog I read that ‘we’ won’t be happy with high definition TVs and tasteless turkey, what about at the same time? Would the turkey benefit from high definition?

And anyway, there’s a whole palate of potential joy on a plate, what about the roast potatoes, parsnips, cranberry sauce, stuffing, broccoli? gravy? ( I’m feeling peckish now) I’d happily go for tasteless turkey and delish roast potatoes and gravy anyday, and I think I would be happy, and who is there to tell me any different

Leave a Reply

