‘Violently happy’

Sometimes anger can come so quickly it’s alarming, I can be thinking about a lovely day ahead and one thought leads to another and like a train wreck my blood is boiling and am seeing red. I recognize this now, but I still don’t understand how or why this is the path that comes so easily

Why can’t I have a train of thoughts that leaves me giggling like a tiny child on the floor? Or has me figuring out the way to create world peace?

Perhaps I’m just not intelligent enough to do that, and I will just have to continue blindly falling my way through my life as per usual (?)

Leave a Reply

