‘it’s a wonderful world’

I am assuming we ars talking about the planet Earth now? I can accept that yes, except what do we have this to compare to? Or should I just accept that it’s wonderful?

All of it? Every bit of it? Maybe if I choose to ignore some bits of it, shove fingers in my ears and go ‘la la la la la’ I make the awful shitty bits go to the background and then be able to say ‘it’s a marvel isn’t it, this world thing’

And I suppose our limited knowledge of the universe gives little to compare earth with, but isn’t Pluto great and I hear Uranus is lovely at this time of year

Perhaps I shouldn’t take the song literally and just enjoy the meaning, the glimpse of the world the song is aiming to show us

Leave a Reply

