‘happy birthday’

Am I getting more or less happy as I get older? Or if I have to think about it, does it diminish the ‘fun’?

Sometimes I recall my past, how many lives have I managed to fit into this one life I really don’t know, but I guess here are some of the highlights

1965

  • Born

1975

  • See the video for Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen for the first time and it blows my mind, something is awoken in me and am still not sure what that is

1977

  • Hear Sex Pistols God save the Queen for first time and am blown away by the energy

1979

1981

  • At a party hear Soft Cell Tainted Love for the first time, think its amazing

1982

  • Pass my driving test for the first time, which is amazing as it happens on Friday 13th

1983

  • DJ Dax is created and set myself up as a mobile DJ, its a bit difficult at the start, but I soon find my way

1988

1989

  • Work in Spain for 6 months as a DJ in Cap Salou, Bar Jolly Sailor

1990

  • Meet Paul and fall in love
  • We both go to work in Spain at the Jolly Sailor, me as DJ Paul as Waiter/ress (tee hee)
  • I move to Preston

1991

  • Get job as a youth worker

1992

  • Start to work as DJ with an agency, work hard but have lots of fun

1993

  • Work as DJ in club, Toad in the Hall in Southport, its a mad place but I do enjoy it
  • Get a job working for health promotion in Preston giving out condoms and stuff

1995

  • Celebrate my 30th with great party

1997

  • We move to London
  • Start job as LGBT HIV prevention and community development worker

1998

  • We buy our first house, 1 Compass Court

1999

  • We have great Millennium party

2000

  • Go to New York, just after new year, can still see golden tick-a-tape on the streets

2004

  • Start to write music as snowflAke mAker
  • Start to work at Southwark Council as the LGBT community development worker

2005

  • Celebrate my 40th with great party
  • Work to launch the first UK LGBT History Month

2006

  • We have our civil partnership

2008

  • ill health takes over my life for a few years, but all’s well that ends well

2010

  • We move to Meridian Court, penthouse living sweetie

2011

  • Paul celebrates his 50th
  • We go to San Francisco with Jane and Nursie
  • Launch spacedogs radio
  • We move to Wales to live in a Hall

2012

  • Spend the first 6 months commuting between Wales and London
  • We leave our jobs
  • Have a fab ‘leaving/ euro vision’ night with our great friends
  • Me and Paul spend 6 weeks together in San Francisco
  • Move to Newport
  • Start my own on-line radio station!

2013

  • ?

2015

  • Celebrate my 500th with great party
Leave a Reply

